Traces of Touch

serendipity into the oblivion

Framework

leave a comment »

For my project I have been looking around for a framework to evaluate the physical interactions. This was a task that was harder than expected but after a while of searching I have found “The Tangible Interaction Framework” from Eva Hornecker. It is a framework that takes into account the softer sides of physical interactions and also trying to create some values to evaluate them with. It isn’t as quantifiable as for example material properties evaluation seen at Materia but since we are dealing with much softer values I dont think it is possible to do it. I will await my response on this matter from Bill Verplank and some other people I have been in contact with before deciding but this look like a good candidate so far.

Written by sjunnesson

August 11, 2010 at 14:55

Posted in Inspiration, Notes

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

